Thamesmead School Staff

Our current staff are listed here together with the subjects they teach, there is a key to the abbreviations provided below.

Thamesmead staff will endeavour to respond to email communication within 48 hours. Please bear in mind however, that this may not always be possible and it may take longer to reply. If your email is of an urgent nature please contact Reception on 01932 219400 and the Reception team will be able to assist you.

Senior Leadership Team
Mr P Reeves Headteacher 
Mr A Bate Deputy Headteacher – Teaching & Learning / KS4 / PE 
Mrs H Eley Deputy Headteacher – Academic / Food Technology 
Miss R Campbell Assistant Headteacher  – Deputy DSL / KS3 / Computer Science 
Mr R North Assistant Headteacher – CPD / Pastoral / MFL
Mrs C Oates Assistant Headteacher – English
Miss S Poroku Assistant Headteacher – Maths 
Mrs C Ramdhony Assistant Headteacher – Inclusion / Designated Safeguarding Lead / Art
Mr J Seymour Finance & Business Manager 
Lead Practitioner
Miss K Hall SLT / SCITT Manager / Drama
Miss S Walker SLT / Literacy, Language & Communication Lead / English 
Associate Leader  
Mr A Grafton SLT / Data & Timetabling / Computer Science
Heads of Year
Mr D Todd Year 7 / DT 
Miss R Jones Year 8 / SL Geography
Miss J Shillabeer Year 9 / Science
Mrs F Foster Year 10 / History/ Citizenship 
Mr P Stevenson Year 11 / Science / D of E Co-ordinator 
House Leaders
Mr K Sayarath Centaur House / English
Miss M Archer Dragon House / English
Miss B Edmonson-Jones Griffin House / Science
Miss R Phillips Phoenix House / PE
Curriculum Leaders
Mrs C Ramdhony SENDCo
Mrs J Burtsell CL Performing Arts
Miss A On CL English
Mrs E McCarthy CL Science
Miss C Lane CL Humanities / SL History & Citizenship 
Mr M Loffstadt CL Design and Technology
Mrs C Landman CL Maths 
Mrs R Loong CL MFL
Subject Leaders
Mr S Barrett SL RPE / Deputy Timetable-Data Manager
Mr A Grafton SL Computer Science
Miss K Haines-Bevan SL Drama
Ms J Burtsell SL Music
Miss R Jones SL Geography
Mrs H Long SL Art
Mrs L Robins-Kent SL PE and Dance / Educational Visits Co-ordinator
Miss C Lane SL History & Citizenship
Mrs J. Mason Head of Business Enterprise / Science
Mrs F Willans Head of Careers & Employability Education / Science
Teaching Staff
Miss M Archer English
Mrs C Azoulay Deputy CL MFL
Miss A Beturin MFL
Miss S. Bhambra English
Mr J Bletcher Maths
Mr S Boyle Computer Science
Mrs C Brooks -maternity Art
Mr K Duggan English
Miss B Edmonson-Jones Science / HL Griffin
Mr G Evans Music
Miss K Flowers Science
Mr J. Freeman English/ Drama
Miss R Harris Deputy CL Maths
Mrs J Hayes Deputy CL Science 
Miss N Hayes Deputy CL Design and Technology 
Mr H Hoadley PE 
Mrs M Johnston Deputy CL Maths
Mrs H Jones DT / Art
Miss B Juchnevic Science
Mrs R Kareer Science
Miss S Kett Deputy CL English
Mrs H Mazhar English and Maths
Mrs A McNulty Art/ Textiles 
Miss R Phillips Deputy CL PE / HL Phoenix
Mr R Phillips History
Mr R Proudlock Mathematics
Mrs N Savvari MFL
Mr K Savarath English / HL Centaur
Mr B Singh Mathematics
Mr R Singh Mathematics
Miss N Tang Mathematics 
Miss R Threlfall History
Mrs P Tweedie Science
Mr J Underdown PE
Mrs E Ward PE
Miss V Wareham Geography
Mr T Watts Geography
Miss S Weeks RPE
Miss J Williams English
Teaching Support Staff  
Mrs K Best Cover Supervisor
Miss J Brown Teaching Assistant 
Miss C Clarke Cover Supervisor / Teaching Assistant 
Mrs T Dodds Teaching Assistant
Miss S Edmonds Teaching Assistant / Form Tutor
Mrs E Gonzales Teaching Assistant
Miss M Gutcher Cover Supervisor 
Miss J Harris Teaching Assistant 
Mrs C Meade Senior Cover Supervisor 
Mr M Litvak Teaching Assistant
Mrs M Melder-Green Teaching Assistant 
Mrs J Miller Teaching Assistant
Mrs N Newman Teaching Assistant
Mrs I Padgett Learning Support Room Lead
Mrs E Skinner maternity leave Communication Support Assistant
Miss L Soanes Teaching Assistant / Form Tutor
Mrs E Taylor Teaching Assistant
Mr C Teuten Teaching Assistant
Mrs L Thomas Teaching Assistant / Form Tutor
Miss C Walker Teaching Assistant / Form Tutor
Miss H Wallis Teaching Assistant
Mrs P Wood Teaching Assistant 
Admin & Support Staff  
Mrs L Broughton Home School Link Worker / Deputy DSL
Mrs L Chambers Inclusion Support Manager / Deputy DSL
Mr W Cooper Operational Facilities Manager
Mrs A Garraway Learning Centre Manager
Senior Finance Officer 
Mrs A Harman Senior Pastoral & Curriculum Support Administrator
Mrs M Irwin Senior Communications Administrator
Mrs D Mansell Teacher Training Administrator 
Mrs J Mason Compliance Administrator
Mrs Z Midwinter HR Manager
Mrs P Moss PA to the Headteacher & LT / Admissions Officer
Mrs J Patterson Data Manager – Exams
Mrs A Pescud Assistant to the SENDCo
Mrs W Shipman Social Inclusion Officer
Mrs J Smith Governor Support Officer
Mrs A West SEND Administrator


CL           Curriculum Leader

DSL        Designated Safeguarding Lead

HoY        Head of Year

HR          Human Resources

IEU         Internal Exclusion Unit

LT           Leadership Team

MFL       Modern Foreign Languages

PA          Personal Assistant

RPE        Religion-Philosophy-Ethics

SCITT     School Centred Initial Teacher Training

SENDCo  Special Educational Needs & Disabilities Co-ordinator

SL            Subject Leader

SLT          Senior Leadership Team


Thamesmead staff will endeavour to reply to external communication from parents and stakeholders within 48 hours. If they cannot answer your query specifically at that time, they will respond with an indication of the timescale for the information you require.