Staff

Thamesmead School Staff

Our current staff are listed here together with the subjects they teach, there is a key to the abbreviations provided below.

Thamesmead staff will endeavour to respond to email communication within 48 hours. Please bear in mind however, that this may not always be possible and it may take longer to reply. If your email is of an urgent nature please contact Reception on 01932 219400 and the Reception team will be able to assist you.

Senior Leadership Team
Mr P Reeves Headteacher headteacher@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mr A Bate Deputy Headteacher – Designated Safeguarding Lead / Behaviour Standards / PE a.bate@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mrs H Eley Deputy Headteacher – Academic Standards / Food & Nutrition h.eley@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mr A Grafton Assistant Headteacher – Data & Timetabling / Computer Science a.grafton@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Miss C Lane Assistant Headteacher – Director of ITT and CPD / CL Humanities c.lane@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr R North Assistant Headteacher – Pastoral / MFL r.north@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs C Oates Assistant Headteacher – Teaching & Learning / English c.oates@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs C Ramdhony Assistant Headteacher – Inclusion / Deputy DSL / Art c.ramdhony@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
senco@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs N Sher Business Manager n.sher@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Lead Practitioner
Miss K Hall SLT / Drama k.hall@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss S Walker SLT / Literacy, Language & Communication Lead / English s.walker@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Heads of Year
Miss J Shillabeer Year 7 / Science j.shillabeer@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr D Patel Year 8 / PE d.patel@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr P Stevenson Year 9 / Science p.stevenson@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mr D Todd Year 10 / DT d.todd@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss R Jones Year 11 / SL Geography r.jones@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
House Leaders
Miss C Variyam Centaur House / RPE c.variyam@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss B Fisher Dragon House / English b.fisher@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr G Evans Griffin House / Music g.evans@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss P Thayaparan Phoenix House / Science p.thayaparan@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Curriculum Leaders
Mrs C Ramdhony SENDCo senco@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs F Willans CL English f.willans@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs E McCarthy CL Science e.mccarthy@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss C Lane CL Humanities / SL History & Citizenship c.lane@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mr M Loffstadt CL Design and Technology m.loffstadt@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs C Landman CL Maths c.landman@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mrs R Loong CL MFL r.loong@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
 
Subject Leaders
Mrs H Long SL Art h.long@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Ms L Clarke SL Business Studies l.clarke@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs J. Mason Head of Careers / Teacher of Science j.mason@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr A Grafton SL Computer Science a.grafton@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr R Crane SL Drama r.crane@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss R Jones SL Geography r.jones@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs C Goddard SL Health & Social Care / DCL DT c.goddard@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr R Phillips SL History r.phillip@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr G Evans SL Music / HL Griffin g.evans@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs L Robins-Kent SL PE and Dance / Educational Visits Coordinator l.robins-kent@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs E Whitehead SL RPE e.whitehead@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
 
Teaching Staff
Mrs C Azoulay Deputy CL MFL c.azoulay@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss G Baker English g.baker@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr J Bletcher Maths j.bletcher@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr S Boyle Computer Science s.boyle@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss L Brackenbury Science l.brackenbury@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs C Brooks Art c.brooks@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs K Charlton-Graham Geography k.charlton-graham@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss H Cook Deputy CL English h.cook@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr S Cowley Deputy SL PE s.cowley@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss H Cozens Geography h.cozens@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss L Dos Remedios MFL l.dosremedios@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss B Fisher English / HL Dragon b.fisher@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss K Flowers Science k.flowers@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs F Foster History f.foster@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss R Harris Deputy CL Maths r.harris@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss J Hayes Deputy CL Science j.hayes@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mrs R Hickman Music r.hickman@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mrs A Howes Barley DT a.howesbarley@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs M Johnston Deputy CL Maths m.johnston@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs H Jones (maternity leave) DT / Art h.jones@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss B Juchnevic Science b.juchnevic@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr K Manohar Business Studies k.manohar@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs H Mazhar English and Maths h.mazhar@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr R Proudlock Mathematics r.proudlock@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs A Rosethorne History a.rosethorne@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs H Salfield DT h.salfield@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs N Savvari MFL n.savvari@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr R Singh Mathematics r.singh@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr T Spencer English t.spencer@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss P Thayaparan Science / HL Phoenix p.thayaparan@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss C Variyam RPE / HL Centaur c.variyam@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs E Ward PE e.ward@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs G Williams Drama g.williams@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss J Williams Deputy CL English j.williams2@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
    
Teaching Support Staff  
Mrs E Addai Cover Supervisor e.addai@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs S Barnes Teaching Assistant s.barnes@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss J Brown Teaching Assistant j.brown@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Miss S Edmonds Teaching Assistant / ELSA Lead s.edmonds@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr L Grahame-Betts Teaching Assistant l.grahame-betts@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss M Gutcher Cover Supervisor m.gutcher@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mr M Litvak Teaching Assistant m.litvak@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss A Lovett Teaching Assistant a.lovett@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr T Mason-Thompson Teaching Assistant t.mason-thompson@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs K Maskell Teaching Assistant k.maskell@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk   
Mrs C Meade Senior Cover Supervisor c.meade@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mrs M Melder-Green Teaching Assistant m.melder-green@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mrs N Newman Teaching Assistant n.newman@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs I Padgett Teaching Assistant i.padgett@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Ms K Rose Teaching Assistant k.rose@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss L Soanes Teaching Assistant / Lead Speech & Language / Form Tutor l.soanes@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs E Taylor Teaching Assistant / Lead Physical & Sensory Needs e.taylor@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr C Teuten Teaching Assistant / Form Tutor c.teuten@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs L Thomas Teaching Assistant / Form Tutor l.thomas@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Miss H Wallis Teaching Assistant h.wallis@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs K Warden Teaching Assistant k.warden@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
 
Admin & Support Staff  
Attendance Reporting Contact attendance@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs C Atkins Governor Support Officer c.atkins@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk         
Mrs L Broughton School Inclusion Support Officer / Deputy DSL l.broughton@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs L Chambers Inclusion Support Manager / DSL l.chambers@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mr W Cooper Operational Facilities Manager maintenance@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs A Garraway Learning Centre Manager / DPO a.garraway@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs A Harman Senior Pastoral & Curriculum Support Administrator a.harman@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs L Hendricks Senior Finance Officer finance@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Mrs M Irwin Senior Communications Administrator m.irwin@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs D Mansell Teacher Training Administrator d.mansell@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk 
Miss Z Midwinter HR Manager hr@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs P Moss PA to the Headteacher & LT / Admissions Officer p.moss@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs J Patterson Exams Officer j.patterson@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs A Pescud SEND Manager / ASD Lead a.pescud@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs W Shipman Social Inclusion Officer w.shipman@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk
Mrs A West SEND Administrator a.west@thamesmead.surrey.sch.uk

Abbreviations

CL           Curriculum Leader

DPO       Data Protection Officer

DSL        Designated Safeguarding Lead

HoY        Head of Year

HR          Human Resources

IEU         Internal Exclusion Unit

LT           Leadership Team

MFL       Modern Foreign Languages

PA          Personal Assistant

RPE        Religion-Philosophy-Ethics

SCITT     School Centred Initial Teacher Training

SENDCo  Special Educational Needs & Disabilities Co-ordinator

SL            Subject Leader

SLT          Senior Leadership Team

 

Thamesmead staff will endeavour to reply to external communication from parents and stakeholders within 48 hours. If they cannot answer your query specifically at that time, they will respond with an indication of the timescale for the information you require.