Term Dates

AUTUMN TERM 2021

Wednesday 1st September 2021 – INSET DAY – staff in school

Lateral Flow testing will then commence in school to this schedule – appointment times will be sent to students the day before. (Please do not query these dates during the summer break as there will be no one on site to deal with you query)

Year Group  First on-site test  Return to School  Second on-site test 
Year 7  2nd Sept pm 3rd Sept 7th Sept
Year 8  6th Sept am 7th Sept 9th Sept
Year 9  6th Sept pm 7th Sept 9th Sept
Year 10  3rd Sept pm 6th Sept 8th Sept
Year 11  3rd Sept am 6th Sept 7th Sept

Thursday 2nd September 2021– INSET DAY – staff in school & testing for students as above

Friday 3rd September 2021 – First day of Autumn Term for new year 7 – start 8.25am

Monday 6th September 2021 – Start of school for Years 10 & 11.    (2nd day for Year 7s) – ongoing lateral flow testing in school as above. 

Tuesday 7th September 2021 – Start of school for Years 8 & 9 – ongoing lateral flow testing as above. Lessons as normal.

Thursday 14th October 2021 – Open Evening – early closure – times TBC

Friday 15th October 2021– INSET DAY

Monday 25th October – Friday 29th October 2021 – Half Term

Monday 29th November 2021 – School Closure

Friday 17th December 2021 – last day of Autumn Term

 

SPRING TERM 2022

Tuesday 4th January 2022 – Start of term

Monday 14th February – Friday 18th February 2022 – Half Term

Friday 1st April 2022 – last day of Spring Term

 

SUMMER TERM 2022

Tuesday 19th April 2022 – First day of Summer Term

Monday 2nd May 2022 – Bank Holiday

Monday 30th May – Friday 3rd June 2022 – Half Term (Thursday 2nd June & Friday 3rd June will be bank holidays for the Queen’s Jubilee)

Friday 15th July 2022 – last day of Summer Term for students