Term Dates

AUTUMN TERM 2021

Wednesday 1st September 2021 – INSET DAY – staff in school

Friday 3rd September 2021 – First day of Autumn Term for new year 7 – start 8.25am

Monday 6th September 2021 – Start of school for Years 10 & 11.    (2nd day for Year 7s) – ongoing lateral flow testing in school as above. 

Tuesday 7th September 2021 – Start of school for Years 8 & 9 – ongoing lateral flow testing as above. Lessons as normal.

Wednesday 29th September – Year 11 Progress Review online – all school early closure 12.00 midday

Thursday 14th October 2021 – Open Evening – early closure – times 12.05pm

Friday 15th October 2021 – INSET DAY

Friday 22nd October 2021 – SCHOOL CLOSURE (in lieu of June 2022 Jubilee Bank Holiday)

Monday 25th October – Friday 29th October 2021 – Half Term

Monday 29th November 2021 – School Closure

Friday 17th December 2021 – Last day of Autumn Term

 

SPRING TERM 2022

Tuesday 4th January 2022         Year 11 and Year 7 to attend school for testing 

Wednesday 5th January 2022   Year 8, 9 and 10 to attend school for testing 

                                                      Year 7 and Year 11 in lessons.

Thursday 6th January 2022        All year groups in school for lessons

Monday 14th February – Friday 18th February 2022 – Half Term

Friday 1st April 2022                   Last day of Spring Term

 

SUMMER TERM 2022

Tuesday 19th April 2022 – First day of Summer Term

Monday 2nd May 2022 – Bank Holiday

Monday 30th May – Friday 3rd June 2022 – Half Term (Thursday 2nd June & Friday 3rd June will be UK bank holidays for the Queen’s Jubilee)

Friday 15th July 2022 – Last day of Summer Term for students

————————————————————————————————–

AUTUMN TERM 2022

Thursday 1st September 2022 – INSET DAY – Staff in school

Friday 2nd September 2022 – FIRST DAY OF AUTUMN TERM for new year 7 – start 8.25am

Monday 5th September 2022 – START OF AUTUMN TERM FOR Years 8, 9, 10, 11.    (2nd day for Year 7s) 

Thursday 13th October 2022 – Open Evening – early closure – times 12.05pm

Friday 14th October 2022 – INSET DAY

Monday 24th October – Friday 28th October 2022– Half Term

Monday 31st October 2022 – INSET DAY – Staff in school

Friday 2nd December 2022 – School Closure

Friday 16th December 2022 – Last day of Autumn Term

 

SPRING TERM 2023

Wednesday 4th January 2023 – INSET DAY – Staff in school                                

Thursday 5th January 2023  – START OF SPRING TERM FOR ALL STUDENTS

Monday 13th February – Friday 17th February 2023 – Half Term

Friday 31st March 2023 – Last day of Spring Term

 

SUMMER TERM 2023

Monday 17th April 2023 – START OF SUMMER TERM FOR ALL STUDENTS

Friday 28th April 2023 – INSET DAY – Staff in school

Monday 1st May 2023 – Bank Holiday

Monday 29th May – Friday 2nd June 2023– Half Term (includes bank holiday Monday 29th May 2023)

Friday 30th June 2023 – School Closure

Friday 21st July 2023 – Last day of Summer Term for students